7 ways to entertain yourself this week

The world is a dark place at the moment and I am pretty sure we might be on the brink of World War 3 or some other rubbish. So with this in mind I’ve compiled a list of all the best things to read, watch, cook, and follow to keep your mind distracted this week.

Read – 13 Reason’s Why by Jay Asher

51PGu841voL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

13 Reasons Why is an gripping novel which pulls you in to the story of Hannah Baker’s life and why she chose to commit suicide.

Everyone is buzzing about 13 Reasons Why on Netflix at the moment (for good reason, it’s brilliant) but I think it is brutally important to always read the original source material to see the authors true perspective, especially if you’re a person that cares greatly about plot, backstory, and character development.

You can pick it up on Amazon here

Watch – Queen Mimi

CuptF-sVMAAGYGi

The other night I was scrolling though Netflix looking for a good documentary to eat my noodles with when I came across this gem. It’s soul warm, uplifting, funny, and delivers on every level possible. Mimi is proof in point that no matter what situation your in you can get through it whether it’s in a week, a month or years. It made me realise that no matter who you are and what you’ve been through somebody in this world loves you just like everyone loves Mimi! Mimi says “Yesterday is in the past so leave it there” and I think that is a pretty strong life motto to have

You can watch it on Netflix here

Cook – Muhallabia

vegan-muhallabeya-4.jpg

I went for lunch at Tabun Kitchen in Soho the other day, and saw they had Muhallabia on the menu – its a creamy dessert made with pistachio and rose water and it is delicious. However, at £4.50 a portion I refused to buy it. However, it did bring memories of the Summers is spent in the Middle East came flooding back and I have been craving the sweet treat ever since. I never realised how simple it was to make, and will defiantly be whipping up a batch of this during the week.

Full and fabulous recipe here

Follow – Gypsy Warrior 

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 13.53.12.png

I am obsessed with all things Gypsy Warrior and if I win the lottery I am buying it all. Set up by two best friends (much like this blog) they followed their dream of starting a fashion company for girls like them and created Gypsy Warrior as a destination for all the eccentric, free spirited and wild women who inspired them.

Follow here

Listen to – Prince

2ff87515.jpg

A year ago we lost a legend. It’s only fitting that we continue to celebrate him in the best way possible – partying like it’s 1999.

Download – 5K Runner App

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 14.09.26.png

In a bid to get summer body ready *insert eyeroll here* I’ve been giving this whole couch to 5k thing a go and it isn’t horrendous. This is the best app I’ve found so far because it works with Spotify and isn’t too annoying in terms of chat. If you want to get motivated to get out and get running, I highly recommend it.

Download here

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

